2022-05-13

Our Modern & Contemporary auction reaches sales over 40M SEK

In this spring’s Modern & Contemporary auction the final price exceeded the market’s high expectations. In total, modern arts and crafts were sold for over 40M, with bidders representing 21 countries.

“This indicates that, despite the concerns in the financial markets, the Swedish auction market for art, design, and antiques remains strong”, says Victoria Svederberg, Head Specialist Art department.

On May 10th, Stockholms Auktionsverk kicked off a two day Modern & Contemporary auction. One of the highlights during the sale was Gösta Adrian-Nilsson´s Den vita och den blå matrosen for 8.493.000 SEK hammered down by Li Pamp, Stockholms Auktionsverks CEO, making it one of most expensive paintings by GAN ever sold at auction. The auction saw several other auction records broken; Rosa Taikon & Berndt Janusch silver necklace for Ytterhogdal 1975 went for 67.450 SEK, a new high for this necklace by the duo, and Keith Haring’s Untitled (Plate #3), sold for 667.700 SEK, setting a new international auction record for this screenprint.

For more information please contact our specialist:

Ulrika Ruding

Senior Specialist Design & Works of Art

+46 (0)8-453 67 57ulrika.ruding@auktionsverket.com


Victoria Svederberg

Senior Specialist Art

+46 (0)8 453 67 56victoria.svederberg@auktionsverket.com


Joakim Geiger

Specialist – Photography & Art

+46 704 67 09 90joakim.geiger@auktionsverket.com


Anna W

Anna Wehtje

Specialist – Silver

+46 (0)8-453 67 85anna.wehtje@auktionsverket.com

Stockholm


Sandra Johansson

Valuation expert – Specialist Jewelry – Gemologist FGA

+46 (0)8-453 67 24sandra.johansson@auktionsverket.com

Nybrogatan 32


Johanna Lindholm Malm

Specialist – Photography & Art

+46(0)733-40 67 65johanna.malm@auktionsverket.com


Lisa Mejeritcher

Assistant – Art


Albin Petersén

Valuation expert – Watches

+46 (0)73–677 70 94albin.petersen@auktionsverket.com



Back to News